The liturgy of the Church revolves around the sacraments. Jesus entrusted seven sacraments to the Church: Baptism, the Eucharist, Reconciliation, Confirmation, Marriage, the Sacrament of the Sick and Holy Orders. Each of these sacraments is an efficacious sign in which we receive the grace and divine life of God through the work of the Holy Spirit. Through the sacraments, especially baptism and the Eucharist, Jesus fulfills his promise to us: "Remember, I am with you always, to the end of the age" ~(Mt 28:20)

Copyright 2014 Church of St. Albert. All rights Reserved